The next category of our 2004-2019 league record book is runs scored:

1 Leo Rojas Winchester 2012 59
2 Aidan Nagle Woodstock 2019 56
3 Tanner Poole Waynesboro 2016 52
4 Jimmy Yezzo Winchester 2012 51
5 Jon Love Front Royal 2004 46
Bruce Sprowl Winchester 2004 46
Jason Kipnis Covington 2007 46
Cory Spangenberg Winchester 2010 46
Michael Wielansky Charlottesville 2017 46
10 Chris Aninos Waynesboro 2007 45
Spencer Wiggins Haymarket 2007 45
Lammar Guy Covington 2009 45
Jay Gonzalez Harrisonburg 2011 45
Joseph Odom Winchester 2012 45
Julian Ridings Waynesboro 2012 45
Shane Billings Harrisonburg 2015 45

Woodstock’s Aidan Nagle came oh-so-close to catching Leo Rojas.. but fell just three runs short. (Notice a quarter of these entries are from 2012, the year of the offense.)

Major Leaguers: Jason Kipnis, Cory Spangenberg
Current Minor Leaguers: Michael Wielansky, Joseph Odom
Previous Minor Leaguers: Jimmy Yezzo, Jay Gonzalez, Julian Ridings, Shane Billings
Still in College: Aidan Nagle
No Pro Experience: Leo Rojas, Tanner Poole, Jon Love, Bruce Sprowl, Chris Aninos, Spencer Wiggins, Lammar Guy

Winchester has five on the list, while Waynesboro has three, and Covington and Harrisonburg each have two. Woodstock, Front Royal, Charlottesville, and Haymarket all have one. Still waiting: Strasburg, Staunton, New Market, and Purcellville.