2019 Short-Season A Hitter of the Year

Time for the Short-Season Hitter of the Year! Reminder: the leagues considered for this award played in either the Northwest or New-York Penn Leagues.

Previous winners:

2018- JC Escarra (Staunton 2014)
2017- Ben Breazeale (Harrisonburg 2014)
2016- Jason Morozowski (Staunton 2013)
2015- Orlando Olivera (Luray 2011-12)
2014- Ryan McBroom (Haymarket 2011-12)
2013- Tyler White (Haymarket 2010)
2012- Mac Williamson (Harrisonburg 2011)
2011- Justin Miller (Staunton 2010)
2010- Adalberto Santos (Woodstock 2008)

The 2019 winner is former New Market Rebel Jake Washer (2017). Washer played in 21 games for Eugene in the Northwest League, where he hit .258/.347/.439, with seven doubles, one triple, one home run, and a 9/24 BB/K ratio.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s