Rosters have been announced for the 2022 Valley Baseball League All-Star Game, which will feature the 28 best players from the North and South Divisions this season.

The game will be held on Sunday, July 17 at Bing Crosby Stadium in Front Royal, Virginia.

The North squad is comprised of players from Front Royal, New Market, Purcellville, Strasburg, Winchester and Woodstock. The South squad consists of athletes from Charlottesville, Covington, Harrisonburg, Staunton and Waynesboro. Each squad initially included ten pitchers and eighteen position players.

The North team will be managed by Woodstock’s Mike Bocock and the South by Waynesboro’s Zac Cole. Managers of the rosters were determined by the leading teams in the standings at the conclusion of games through Friday, July 8.

The 60 yard dash contest will be held from 2:30- 3:00 p.m., with batting practice following from 3:00 to 4:30. The HR derby will start at 5:00 and run to 6:20, with autograph/photo sessions for young fans taking place from 6:00-6:30 p.m.

Link to the broadcast for HR derby:

And link to the All-Star game itself:

The evening will also feature the sixth class of the Valley Baseball League Hall of Fame, which will be introduced at 6:30. Player introductions will begin at 6:40 p.m., and first pitch is set for 6:55 p.m.

Here are the teams, as chosen by the league’s coaches:

North Division


  • Kyle Demi, Strasburg (Pittsburgh) 
  • Bryce Fisher, Front Royal (UNC Asheville) 
  • Kelan Hoover, Woodstock (Garrett College) 
  • Robert Kelley, Strasburg (Tennessee Wesleyan) 
  • Sean Means, Front Royal (Florida Tech) 
  • Tyler Muscar, Purcellville (JMU) 
  • Cristian Sanchez, New Market (Tulane) 
  • Danny Thompson, Winchester (North Carolina Wesleyan)
  • Joe Vogatsky, Purcellville (JMU) 
  • Andrew Washington, Purcellville (Seminole State)


  • Bear Madliak, Purcellville (Georgia) 
  • Ty Hooks, Strasburg (Winthrop) 


  • Justin Acal, Purcellville (Frederick CC) 
  • Drew Camp, Front Royal (Longwood) 
  • Cam Clonch, Strasburg (East Carolina) 
  • Jonah Cox, Strasburg (Oral Roberts) 
  • Renzo Gonzalez, Woodstock (Miami)
  • Ryne Guida, Purcellville (Florida International) 
  • Jose Hernandez, Woodstock (Miami Dade) 
  • Trent Jeffcoat, Front Royal (West Florida) 
  • Peyton Parker, New Market (Stephen F Austin) 


  • Leighton Banjoff, Winchester (Nebraska) 
  • Chayce Bryant, Winchester (Southeastern) 
  • Jo Jo Jackson, Front Royal (Georgia State) 
  • Will Marcy, Winchester (NC State) 
  • Tomas Sanchez, Woodstock (Texas Wesleyan) 
  • RJ Stinson, Woodstock (William Carey) 
  • Garret Wallace, New Market (East Tennessee State) 

South Division


  • Jack Billings, Charlottesville (Coastal Carolina) 
  • Garrett Bonnett, Covington (LSU Shreveport) 
  • Drew Bryan, Charlottesville (Chicago) 
  • Mitch Farris, Harrisonburg (Wingate)
  • Josh Fortenberry, Waynesboro (LSU Shreveport) 
  • Miles Hellums, Staunton (San Jacinto) 
  • Richard Long, Covington (Jacksonville) 
  • Logan McClure, Harrisonburg (West Virginia Tech) 
  • Tyler McLoughlin, Charlottesville (Emory) 
  • JC Toro, Waynesboro (Faulkner) 
  • Kelsey Ward, Waynesboro (Embry-Riddle) 
  • Andrew Williams, Harrisonburg (Georgetown)


  • Tanner Garrison, Waynesboro (Coastal Carolina) 
  • Cole Ketzner, Covington (South Alabama) 
  • Satchell Norman, Charlottesville (Florida Southwestern State) 


  • Gavin Baird, Covington (Eastern Kentucky) 
  • Seaver King, Harrisonburg (Wingate) 
  • Christian Martin, Charlottesville (Virginia Tech) 
  • Nicolas Rodriguez, Staunton (Charleston Southern) 
  • Matt Ruiz, Waynesboro (South Florida) 
  • Nate Stocum, Covington (Western Carolina) 
  • Jalen Vasquez, Waynesboro (North Greenville) 
  • Cole Wagner, Charlottesville (Georgia) 


  • Matt Cedarburg, Waynesboro (Southern Miss) 
  • TJ Clarkson, Waynesboro (Utah) 
  • Carter Cunningham, Charlottesville (East Carolina) 
  • Joe Delossantos, Staunton (William & Mary) 
  • Jaylon Lee, Harrisonburg (EMU) 
  • Michael Rosario, Harrisonburg (Miami) 
  • Joseph Sullivan, Waynesboro (South Alabama)