The National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association has updated their “stopper watch list,” from which the organization will choose the best closer in NCAA Division I at the end of the college season.

Five former Valley Leaguers appeared on the first list, released in the middle of February. We’re down to three, with John Barr (Winchester 2015-16), Layne Looney (Charlottesville 2017), and Dean Stramara (Staunton 2017) disappearing, but one player was added. The list of finalists will be released June 5th, and the winner June 15th.

Here are the three remaining:

Carson Spiers (Kim Muntuoro) pitching
Carson Spiers (Photo: Kim Montuoro)